Monday, June 27, 2011

Jes-Unleash the Beat

Unleash the Beat

JES, the self-proclaimed Queen of Rocktronica releases her highly anticipated 4th studio album, Unleash The Beat. Named after the single from her previous album High Glow, Unleash The Beat is presented as a continuous mix, containing previously unreleased remixes alongside brand-new tunes. The album comes with an online remix package and contest for the title track. Get ready to and for “Unleash The Beat”.

For the fans it’s a known fact that JES has made name before with the release of one of a kind spin offs of her own material with “Into The Dawn” as the best example, featuring exclusive down tempo versions from her “Disconnect” album. But with the unique track composite of “Unleash The Beat” it truly is an amalgam album like no other. One part brand new track collection and one part 'High Glow' remix highlights; it's completed by a summary of the productions of others that JES' been dealing top-line justice to of late. New songs on the album include “Can’t Stop” with Ronski Speed; “Before You Go” with Andy Duguid; and JES’ own, “Back To You.” The David Silcox extended remix of JES’ “Fascination” is absolutely the sound of now and is perhaps the strongest track on this album, replete with a twist of dubstep to satisfy the hungry masses.

Spanking-new remixes also grace the album, including Kaskade’s club remix of JES’ “Imagination,” a Billboard #1 dance radio hit; Twisteddisko’s remix of Allure ft JES’ “Show Me The Way,” a sure fire summer anthem; Gabriel & Dresden’s remix of “Around You,” a frenetic dancefloor sizzler; and Coco Channel’s remix of JES’ “Deep Breath Love,” a track that puts JES’ scorching vocals front-and-center. “Unleash The Beat” also spotlights JES’ previously released gems in a single treasure trove, including “The Light In Things” from BT’s Grammy nominated album “These Hopeful Machines”; “Everything” from TiĆ«sto’s Grammy nominated “Elements Of Life” studio album; and “High Glow,” the title track of JES’ 2010 studio album.
JES - Unleash The Beat
Release date: 21st June 2011
Label: Black Hole Recordings

JES - Unleash The Beat
Release date: 21st June 2011
Label: Black Hole Recordings

01. Taxigirl - High Glow (JES Vocal Redux Edit)
02. BT featuring JES - The Light In Things
03. JES - Imagination (Kaskade Club Remix) (6:35)
04. Tiesto featuring JES - Everything (Cosmic Gate Remix)
05. JES - Around You (Gabriel & Dresden Remix)
06. JES - Awaken (Thomas Gold Remix) (5:46)
07. Allure featuring JES - Show Me The Way (TwisteDDiskO Remix)
08. Richard Durand & JES - N.Y.C.
09. JES & Ronski Speed - Can’t Stop (Taxigirl Edit)
10. JES & Andy Duguid - Before You Go (Taxigirl Edit)
11. JES - Fascination (Dave Silcox Extended Remix)
12. JES - Deap Breath Love (Coco Channel Remix)
13. JES - Back To You (Unleashed Mix)

No comments:

Post a Comment